Our Town

townsmallby Thornton Wilder

15-18 July 2002

15 Years Provisional Players

The Cast

(in the order of speaking)
Stage Manager, the omnipresent narrator of the play Daniel van Vugt
Dr. Frank Gibbs, the town doctor Arved von Maltzahn
Joe Crowell Jr., the newspaper boy Nicole Uhlig
Howie Newsome, the milkman Vojko Hochstätter
Mrs Julia Gibbs, housewife Kristine Hannak
Mrs Myrtle Webb, housewife Bettina Fauser
George Gibbs, son of Frank & Julia Gibbs Gregor Wernet
Rebecca Gibbs, daughter of Frank & Julia Gibbs Elena Mazza
Wally Webb, son of Charles & Myrtle Webb Maike Stricker
Wally Webb, son of Charles & Myrtle Webb Senia Mader
Professor Willard, faculty member of the state university Frank Müller
Mr Charles Webb, editor of the local newspaper Thomas Hofer
Man in the Auditorium Verena Röthemeyer
Woman in the Balcony Lina Afonso
Lady in a Box Carmen Schmitt
Simon Stimson, the organist of the Congregational Church Chris Wymbs
Mrs Soames, a woman from the neighborhood Veronika Muhr
Constable Fritz Schultze, a fellow from Germany Andreas Volk
Si Cromwell Carmen Schmitt
Three Baseball Players, George’s friends from the baseball team Verena Röthemeyer
Maike Stricker
Nicole Uhlig
Sam Craig, Emily’s cousin on her mother’s side Verena Röthemeyer
Joe Stoddard, the undertaker Lina Afonso



Lights Mark Zipperlein
Sound Ulrich Schreitmüller
Costumes Nana Bruns
“Our Town” Theme Vojko-Ho
Stage and Props Cathrin Hermann
Anya Rothmund
Make Up Nana Bruns
Christiane Freund
Kristine Hannak
Pantomime Coordination Ansgar Höckh
Poster and Tickets Christian Förster
“Our Town”-Banner Senia Mader
Program-Design Maike Stricker
Program-Texts Kristine Hannak
Diane Wenzelburger
Directed by Anya Rothmund & Christian Förster

Our Thanks Go To

The rest of the Provisional Players, Wolfgang Seebaß, The Anglo-Irish Theatre Group, Rüdiger Ernst, the Brechtbau-Hausmeisters and all those who lent a helping hand.
Moreover, special thanks go to Carmen Schmitt, alias “Si Cromwell”.